Wilkinson - Dirty Love (ft. Talay Riley) - Wicked Drum N Bass

 photo artworks-000085143236-ag9gm0-t500x500_zpsc8fee4d2.jpg

Wilkinson Biography

Mark Wilkinson, known by his stage name Wilkinson, is a British drum and bass music producer and DJ from London. He has released music on RAM Records and Hospital Records, as well as Virgin EMI. His 2013 single "Afterglow" with uncredited vocals by Becky Hill reached number 8 in the UK Singles Chart on 20 October 2013. His debut album Lazers Not Included was released on 28 October 2013.

On 13 December 2010 Wilkinson released his debut single "Moonwalker / Samurai" through RAM Records. The tracks were first premiered through Andy C's drum & bass compilation album Nightlife 5. On 12 June 2011 he released the single "Every Time / Overdose", which became the 99th single release of RAM Records. "Every Time" features vocals from Marcus Gregg and it became Wilkinson's first song to spawn a music video. On 4 December 2011 he released "Tonight / Pistol Whip". "Tonight" was later re-released in 2013 as the iTunes Single of the Week to promote the release of his debut studio album Lazers Not Included. On 19 August 2012 he released the single "Automatic / Hands Up!". Although it received mixed feedback and significantly less airplay, "Automatic" still managed to gain support from the likes of Annie Mac and MistaJam.

On 2 December 2012 he released "Need to Know / Direction" featuring Iman as the lead single from his debut studio album. On 3 April 2013 he released "Take You Higher / Crunch" as the next single from the album. On 26 July 2013 he released "Heartbeat" featuring P Money and Arlissa as the third single from his debut studio album. On 13 October 2013 he released "Afterglow" as the fourth single from his debut studio album. The song peaked at number 8 on the UK Singles Chart, making it his first top 10 single in the UK. On 28 October 2013 he released his debut studio album Lazers Not Included. The album peaked at number 46 on the UK Albums Chart and number 2 on the UK Dance Chart. On 9 February 2014 he released "Too Close" featuring Detour City as the album's fifth single, which peaked at number 55 in the UK.

The album's sixth single "Half Light" (featuring Tom Cane) charted at number 25 in the UK, making it Wilkinson's second Top 40 single. It was released on 1 June 2014. In June 2014, Wilkinson caused outrage through the desecration of a Catholic Church when a video for his single Half Light, featured scenes of a sexual nature on the Altar of Good Shepherd Church on the Ormeau Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland.

Since the release of Lazers Not Included, Wilkinson has also produced for Katy B, Wretch 32, Angel Haze and Knytro. A new edition of his debut album, titled Lazers Not Included 2.0, was due for release on 18 August 2014. The deluxe album was to feature six previously unheard songs, however it got scrapped at the last minute. The six tracks will now see a release on Wilkinson's forthcoming second studio album (2015).

On 14 July 2014, a new single titled "Dirty Love" premiered on MistaJam's BBC Radio 1Xtra show. The song features vocals from Talay Riley, and will be released alongside a TC remix on 21 September 2014.

Popular posts from this blog

Nobuyoshi Araki - Theater of Love @CASE TOKYO SPACE

The Takashi Murakami New Merchandise